The Collection for Contemporary Art

The collection was established through the donation of contemporary artworks by Sven Herrmann, private collector and founder of the Stiftung Reinbeckhallen. It continues to grow through acquisitions, notably of the work of artists participating in the foundation’s program, and annual donations.

The Stiftung Reinbeckhallen gives special consideration to works that complement perspectives already presented in and by its collection and to works by artists from diverse backgrounds who offer a non-European viewpoint.

Works from the collection are available for loan and can be seen on view in the Stiftung Reinbeckhallen’s office and exhibitions.

Eve Sussman, Bathers, 2007
on view in the Reinbeckhallen

The collection includes works by
Bryan Adams, Nina Ansari, Abel Barroso, Joseph Bascai, Fides Becker, Sibylle Bergemann, Eelco Brand, Phil Collins, Max Delgado, Nikolaus Eberstaller, Angele Etoundi Essamba, Arno Fischer, Rene Francisco, Lutz Friedel, Miklos Gaál, Aliosky Garcìa, Andreas Gefeller, Maya Gold, Dionísio González, Edward B. Gordon, Paul Graham, Isca Greenfield Sanders, Timothey Greenfield Sanders, Sam Grigorian, Jaqueline Brito Jorge, Yamilys Brito Jorge, Yang Kailiang, Kcho, Ola Kolehmainen, Mariléne Oliver, Osmeivy Ortega, Luis Lamothe, Sigalit Landau, Andreas Leikauf, Alexis Leyva, Martin Liebscher, Niko Luoma, Rudi Meisel, Roger Melis, Ibrahim Miranda, Tsering Nyandak, Jyrki Parantainen, Julio Cesar Peña, Dan Perjovschi, Lázaro Saavedra, Charles Sandison, Arthur Sarkissian, Gundula Schulze-Eldowy, Wilken Skurk, Christian Stötzner, Caro Suerkemper, Eve Sussman, Reinerio Tamayo, Santeri Tuori, Janaína Tschäpe, Carlos Quintana, Philipp Valenta, Joel Valdivia, Raissa Venables, Miriam Vlaming, Trak Wendisch, Piet Wessing, Sue Williamson, and Harf Zimmermann.

Introducing the Collection

Every month the team of the Stiftung Reinbeckhallen introduces an artist and an art work from the collection giving a unique insight.